Daily Vegan Lunch for 10 February, 2013: Avocado and Mint Chutney Sandwich

Mint Chutney Avocado Sandwich

INGREDIENTS

Makes 1 sandwich

2 slices whole wheat bread
1/4 smashed avocado or guacamole
1 tablespoon Swad mint chutney

swad chutneys

I’m not going to insult anyone’s intelligence by including directions, LOL, I think it is fairly obvious! My friend P. in high school turned me on to the deliciousness of mint chutney sandwiches. When I had frequent stomachaches from my awful Standard American Diet or forgot to pack a lunch, my sweet friend often gave me the mint chutney sandwiches her mother made for her.

If mint chutney is not sold anywhere near you, trust me it is worth ordering online just for sandwiches, especially if you love spicy food! It costs about 4 American dollars a jar. You can also dilute it with a little water and use it as a sauce.

Leave a Reply

