Bleaching my eyebrows

True confessions: I bleach my eyebrows.  They are naturally very black and very arched, which at times can look a bit severe, kind of like this:

romulan eyebrows

So I bleach them sometimes.

The bleach comes in a kit. There is a powder, a goopy paste, a flat mini-tray and a spatula. I mix one part powder to about 4 parts goop.

IMG_2763

IMG_2767

IMG_2768

It has to be mixed very well or else I could end up with spotty or tiger striped eyebrows. Tiger brows are not the look.

After pulling my hair back, I smear the paste on my eyebrows.

IMG_2769

Since I’m doing this, might as well bleach my annoying forehead hair and my mustache. I’ve gotten my forehead hair threaded before and OUCH. No thanks. I’ll bleach it.

Pardon me, do you have any Grey Poupon?

Pardon me, do you have any Grey Poupon?

IMG_2777

After about 7 minutes, I wipe some of the bleach off to see how much my brows are lightened.

IMG_2778

IMG_2779

Seems good enough. I proceed to wipe off all of the bleach with a dry rag, followed by a wet rag.

IMG_2780

Kiki is about to yawn. Mama’s vanity rituals are so BORING.

IMG_2782

The final result: Before, my brows are their natural black.

Before eyebrow bleach

Before eyebrow bleach

Lighter brows

Lighter brows

IMG_2773

lightened eyebrows

lightened eyebrows

I can still look just as nutty without Romulan/Vulcan eyebrows! YES!

IMG_2794

2 thoughts on “Bleaching my eyebrows

  1. You are sooooo funny! I love the bleach face look; VERY grey poupon

  2. They looked fine before 😛 You realize they don’t match your hair now?

Leave a Reply

