Daily Vegan Lunch for 9 June, 2013: Grapefruit, Mango, and Strawberries

grapefruit, mango, and strawberries

Actually, this was dinner.  I have never liked hot weather because for some odd reason it affects my digestion.  Eating a big bowl fruit for dinner seems to solve all of my hot-weather food problems.  I don’t get tummy aches, I have more energy, and I sleep better because fruit is very easy to digest.  I have noticed I have to eat 2 – 3 times as much fruit as normal cooked food in order to feel full.  If I eat a big fruit bowl for dinner I will often have a banana or an apple before I go to bed too.  Or if I’m hungrier than usual, a small bowl of oatmeal with raisins and cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

