My Really Long Hair (Getting a Haircut Tomorrow)

my giant hairYeah I’ve got that halfsie Japanese, Italian/British whatever the heck I am hair.  It’s big, it’s thick, and I’ve let it grow really, really long.  I haven’t cut it except for trimming it myself with a manicure scissor since I was 37 years old and it wasn’t short back then.  I turned 42 a few days ago.

So I’m finally getting it cut.  Not a whole lot, however, as you can see there is a lot of hay-like looking straw at the ends I want gone.

IMG_5431

The time I threw it over my shoulder like a continental soldier.

IMG_5434

The ends are very straw-like and they’ve faded a different color than the rest of my hair.

IMG_5433 IMG_5435

Tried to straighten it and then... humidity.

Tried to straighten it and then… humidity.

Plus I’d like some layers.

Leave a Reply

